Home » Contact
Our Mission & Vision
Contact Us
Staff
Web Mail
 
Contact Us

Mbeya University of Science and Technology
P. O. Box  131
Mbeya, Tanzania
General line:              +255 (0)25 2503016
Fax:                      +255 (0)25 2502302

E-mail:                   mist@mist.ac.tz
Website:                http://www.mist.ac.tz

 


Principal
Telephone:                 +255 (0)25 2502861
+255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 102
E-mail:                        principal@mist.ac.tz / jvmfatti@yahoo.com

Deputy Principal Academic, Research and Consultancy
Telephone:                 +255 (0)25  2503451 / +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 104
E-mail:         dparc@mist.ac.tz / noelmbonde@yahoo.com

Deputy Principal Planning Finance and Administration
Telephone:    +255 (0)25 2503017 / +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 106
E-mail:       dppfa@mist.ac.tz / alexmtawa@yahoo.com

Chief Planning Officer
Telephone:   +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 128
E-mail:      planning@mist.ac.tz / msemwacz@hotmail.com

Chief Accountant
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503017 / +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 141
E-mail:          accounts@mist.ac.tz / sakshabani@yahoo.com

Registrar
Telephone:        +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 107/108
E-mail:         registrar@mist.ac.tz / gkayuki@yahoo.com

Estate Manager
Telephone:     +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 145/146
E-mail:        estate@mist.ac.tz

Public Relations Officer
Telephone:    +255 (0)25 2503016 / +255762621013  Ext. 144
E-mail:  pro@mist.ac.tz / tarlymyula@gmail.com

Legal Officer
Telephone:       +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 143
E-mail:          legal@mist.ac.tz / zuhurasbn@gmail.com

Human Resources Officer
Telephone:       +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 124
E-mail:          hr@mist.ac.tz / devotamoses@yahoo.com

Dean of Students
Telephone:       +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 119
E-mail:         dean@mist.ac.tz

Architecture Department
Telephone:       +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 123
E-mail:                        darc@mist.ac.tz / fyitoviviano@gmail.com

Civil Engineering Department
Telephone:        +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 122
E-mail:           dcivil@mist.ac.tz / boneyshayo@yahoo.com

Continuing Education Department
Telephone:        +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 144 
E-mail:        contedu@mist.ac.tz / lulutina@yahoo.com

Computer Engineering Department
Telephone:        +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 110 
E-mail:           dcomputer@mist.ac.tz / lusajominga@yahoo.com

Electrical Engineering Department
Telephone:        +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 112 
E-mail:           delectronic@mist.ac.tz

Mechanical Engineering Department
Telephone:        +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 118 
E-mail:          dmech@mist.ac.tz / lemeiruti@yahoo.com

Science and Business Management Department
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 117 
E-mail:         dsbm@mist.ac.tz

Research, Consultancy and Publication Department
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 137 
E-mail:    rcp@mist.ac.tz / zacharia.katambara@mist.ac.tz / zkatambara@gmail.com

Consultancy Bureau
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 145 
E-mail:     consultancy@mist.ac.tz / josephmkisi@yahoo.com

Industrial Liason Officer
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 127 
E-mail:        ilo@mist.ac.tz / andrewkasasi@yahoo.com

Admission Officer
Telephone:     +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 140  
E-mail:        admission@mist.ac.tz / somomgaya@hotmail.com

Principal Librarian
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 111
E-mail:        library@mist.ac.tz / nluanda@yahoo.com

System Administrator
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016 Ext. 110
E-mail:         systemadmin@mist.ac.tz

Medical Officer
Telephone:      +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 121       

Supplies Officer
Telephone:    +255 (0)25 2503016  Ext. 126
E-mail        supplies@mist.ac.tz / jdisth@yahoo.com